Our Board of Trustees

Scottish Adoption has eight Trustees reflecting a strong mix of personal and professional experiences of adoption.

Hugo Allan

Hugo is the Chair of the Board of Trustees and is also an adoptive parent having adopted through Scottish Adoption. Hugo is a Commercial Lawyer with an experience of delivering a variety of projects.

Neil Graham

Neil is Treasurer of the Board of Trustees and was adopted through Scottish Adoption. Neil is a Chartered Accountant with experience in financial reporting and analysis.

Kenneth Hogg

Kenneth is an adoptive parent who is a Director in the Scottish Government.

Sheila Jackson

Sheila started her career as a social worker with children and families and spent many years working in adoption practice. Latterly she inspected adoption and fostering agencies when working for the Care Commission. She retired in 2011.

Ravinder Kaur

Ravinder is the consultant with AFA Scotland and has a professional background in local authority social work. Ravinder also chairs adoption panels.

Lucy Metcalf

Lucy is an adoptive parent and a solicitor and specialises in Family Law. Lucy trained in Family Mediation and Collaborative Family Law and her practice includes these alternative methods of dispute resolution.

Nicky Pritchett-Brown

Nicky is an Intercountry adoptive parent with a professional background in fundraising.

Lisa Woore

Lisa is an adopted person who works as a communications consultant.  She has particular expertise in social media and online reputation management.

Scottish Adoption
161 Constitution Street

0131 553 5060

Support Us